9 Images That Take The Confusion Out Of Identifying Religious Orders Of The Church

by Best Of Catholic-Link.org | Our Most Popular Catholic Resources And Articles, Consecrated Life, Illustrated Guides, Saints, Vocation

Do you ever get confused by the many religious orders that the Catholic Church has?

Each individual order has their own particular character, or charism, attracting different people with the same common style of prayer, work and way of life. The religious orders are as rich and as varied as individual people are, meaning that there is a place for everyone called to religious life or simply seeking inspiration.

However, no matter their variations, the goal remains the same, to seek Christ and to lay down their lives for Him.

Here we share 9 infographics to help you identify and learn more about 9 of the main religious orders of the Catholic Church.

How To Identify 9 Religious Orders of the Catholic Church



religious orders the Franciscans St. Francis of Assisi


religious orders Carthusians St. Bruno of Cologne


religious orders Jesuits St. Ignatius of Loyola

Benedictinesreligious orders Benedictines ST. Benedict of Nursia


religious orders Salesians St. Francis de Sales

Missionaries of Charity

religious orders Missionaries of Charity Mother Teresa


religious orders Dominicans St. Dominic


religious orders Augustinians St. Augustine


religious orders Carmelites

Catholic-Link Donations donate donation donor

Keep Searching, Keep Learning

Our Newest Articles:

Over 115 Of The Best Catholic Gifts

Over 115 Of The Best Catholic Gifts

We've compiled ALL of our favorite Catholic gifts for 2021 into one guide! This year we will select five of our email subscribers to win each category of gifts. If you're not a subscriber, click here to make sure you have a chance to win. We thank each of these...